Introducing a Fellow Author… Paige Matthews

I’ve always said I would use my blog to help promote fellow authors, knowing how hard it is to connect with new readers. So today I want to introduce Paige Matthews…

Paige Matthews resides in Western Connecticut with her husband, two children, and dog. When she is not balancing work, school, and family, she can be found writing her next sexy smut or reading some. A lover of literature and an avid hockey fan, she is usually glued to the TV watching the Rangers or writing about sexy dominant players. She enjoys relaxing with some rock music and an adult beverage! You can keep up with her ramblings at http://www.paigematthews.com.

Interference is her first book in the In the Zone series.

interference Character

 

Here’s the blurb:

Interference
Jessica
Twelve years ago I lost everything I loved. I lost the ability to play the one sport that I had given every sweat and tear to. A career ending injury and a three-day coma left me hearing the words a player never wants to hear.

Since that day, I have made it my goal to break into the one world a female hasn’t entered yet: The NHL and specifically- Head Athletic Trainer. Finally getting my chance to prove myself I will not let anything or anyone stand in my way of my new dreams…until he shatters every ounce of control that I’ve hidden behind for years.

His arrogance, his determination and his god damn near perfect body set my body on fire. The more I try to stay away, the more I am drawn to him and the one night I give him- I lose.

Micah
I value nothing more than dominating on and off the ice. Nothing can deter my focus or my attention from taking my chance to prove to the world that I can capture the ultimate goal: the Stanley Cup. Coming off a heartbreaking loss in last year’s finals, the new season is full of promise and records. Until she walks in…

The newest Athletic Trainer of the NY Hawks and sister of my biggest rival, Jessica McAdams sets my body on fire: a response I haven’t felt in a long time. From the first time I saw her at the club and heard her name mentioned around the locker room, I was taken.

I could see through her walls, the false defenses she put up. She tries to pretend she is a stone cold and in charge woman, but I see the promise of what is underneath. As much as she pushes me away, the more I come to desire her, need her and want to dominate her. What starts as a mission to dominate the rough exterior becomes something I can’t live without- and she becomes the one thing I need more in my life than anything else, even if she doesn’t want me back.

I’ll leave you with an excerpt of Interference:

Interference:

I entered the hotel roughly around one in the morning. It was a quick trip to the bar, one that I really didn’t want to partake in, but did anyway. I was walking toward my room when I saw Jessica down the hall.

“Ms. McAdams?” I said as I jogged toward her. She turned and paused.

“How can I help you, Mr. Mitchell?”

I stopped as I came up on her. “You can call me Micah for starters.”

“Not happening. So, what can I help you with Mr. Mitchell.” She stood in front of me with her hands folded across her chest. She was still in her wind pants and polo shirt from the game earlier. I stared down at her as I watched her back up until she was stuck between the wall and me. I put my hands on either side of her head and bent down.

“You need to call me Micah. Mr. Mitchell is so formal, and I intend to be anything but formal with you.”

I saw her body shake as I whispered that to her. Unless I was wrong, which I wasn’t often, she wanted me as much as I wanted her.

“Don’t deny it, Jessica.”

“Deny what, Mr. Mitchell?” Her voice was shaky as she looked up at me.

“Don’t deny yourself what your body wants.”

“You don’t know what you are talking about.” She uncrossed her arms and attempted to stand taller.

“But I do know what I am talking about. I see the way your body betrays you. I can see your breath quicken, the way you shiver at the closeness, and I could see the disappointment earlier this evening when I moved away from you.”

“I do not know what you are talking about, Mr. Mitchell. I think you are mistaken. And as I have told you before, I am not interested.”

“One night, Jessica. Just submit to me for one night. I promise you won’t regret it.” My dick was straining against my jeans, and the uncomfortable tension lingered in the air.

“No. First off, I don’t submit to anyone, and secondly, I don’t fool around, especially with men the likes of you,” she responded sternly.

“The likes of me? Honey, I assure you that you haven’t met someone the likes of me. And no offense, but you are a natural submissive.”

“I am not a submissive.” Her voice rose, as she stood tall and pushed me back. “Now if you will excuse me.” Jessica moved away, and I grabbed her arm and turned her back to me, pulling her against my chest. Without thinking, my hands grasped the back of her head and I pulled her mouth to me. My lips crashed against hers as I pried them open with my tongue. I could taste the sweetness that lingered. I felt her hands touch my chest as I continued to thrust my tongue into her mouth, exploring every inch of it.

I pulled back, reluctantly breaking the contact that I so desperately wanted, needed. Jessica’s hand immediately struck the side of my face as I grabbed it and pushed her back against the wall. Her hands above her head, her chest heaved up and down.

“Don’t act like you didn’t enjoy that, because you did. Your body doesn’t lie, Ms. McAdams.” I placed my erection against her abdomen. “See how hard you make me? One night, Jessica, it’s all I’m asking.”

She pulled herself from my less than tight hold and pushed me away. “Go to hell, Mr. Mitchell.” Before I could say another word, she slipped the key card into the slot and opened the door to her room.

Leave a Reply

